CHICANO RADIO NETWORK U.S.A. Blog

THE CROSSROADS OF LATINO MUSIC AND NEWS FROM AROUND THE WORLD!

Entries Tagged ‘chicano radio’

Que Onda Chicano Radio Show Guests: Filmmaker Edwin Pagan & Victor DeLeon of Legacy DeLeon Bros. Band

Tweet   This Thursday night at 7 pm Pacific Time / 8 pm Mountain Time / 10 pm Eastern Time, we embrace the arts via filmmaking and music! heart emoticon Click here to tune in>>> http://tunein.com/station/?StationId=235787 Our 1st guest is Edwin “El Miedo” Pagán is the Founder-In-Chief of LATIN HORROR. Pagán is a writer, filmmaker […]

Cruisin’ Is Not A Crime Program on the Que Onda Show Tonight With Robert Rodriguez & Jose Cortez

Tweet   Tune in TONIGHT to our special #Lowrider show raising awareness to CRUISIN’ IS NOT A CRIME! Click here to tune in>>> http://tunein.com/station/?StationId=235787 Show airs at 7pm (Pacific Time), 8 pm (Arizona or Mountain Time), 9 pm (Central Time). Our first guest is Robert Rodriguez who is the President of the Arizona Cruisers Association […]

Que Onda Show Tonight Highlights Chicano Comic Superhero via Fernando Rodriguez, Up and Coming Film Director Kenneth Castillo and Brother Bones!

Tweet “ …It’s great what Robert Rodriguez does but we need 10 or 15 Robert Rodriguez’s out there in order for us to make a dent in this [Hollywood movie] business!”  -Kenneth Castillo, Film Director     AIRED ON THE CHICANO RADIO NETWORK U.S.A. tonight at 7:00 p.m. (Pacific Time): [Radio station link >>> http://tunein.com/station/?StationId=235787 […]

Get Ready Lowrider Owners To Cruise To The Polls Election Day 2014 To Demonstrate Chicano Uprising

Tweet Attention Lowrider Owners: This Tuesday, November 4, 2014, is Election Day.  We are giving lowriders a reason to take your lowrider on a cruise tomorrow for an important causa! When you take your ride to the voting booths, don’t forget to take a selfie in your lowrider and hashtag #ChicanoPower on Facebook and/or Twitter!  […]